top of page
SVGs Dark Side_edited.jpg
NCGA Accociate Golf Club
Club Champion

Doug Kugler
Stroke Play

Rodney Gluck
Saracco Cup

Fred Kroh
Flight Champions

L. Fernandez - F1
Frank Gosen - F2
Steve Mocker - F3
Doug Kugler - F4
Flight Point Champions

C.Fernandez (F1)
Ken Kaleiki (F2)
Mark Willis (F3)
Rodney Garrick (F4)

J. Briggs - 0'4"
T. Garland - 0'11"


Modified Stableford Classic!

Del Monte Golf Course

Saturday, July 27, 2024

First Tee Time 10:30 PM

  Room for 44 Players.  

Tournament Format: Modified Stableford Scoring

This is an individual stroke-play event. All players will compete from the white tees. Each player will play his own ball and will receive 95% of his Course Handicap, which will be based on the July 22 index report.


Modified Stableford scoring is based on points received for net score relative to par on each hole as follows:

10 pts – Hole-in-One

8 pts – Albatross (Double Eagle or better)

4 pts - Eagle

2 pts - Birdie

1 pts - Par

0 pts - Bogey

-2 pts - Double Bogey or Worse


All putts must be holed; there are no "gimmes." Ties will be decided by matching scorecards (with handicaps) using the USGA "Back Nine" tie-breaking system. If players are still tied, the winner will be decided by a coin toss.

Member fees are $85, and guest fees (if room is available) are $125, which includes green fees, carts, and the prize fund. The closest to the Pin on all par-3 holes will also be awarded. Optional scratch and handicap Skins games will be available in the A/B format at $20 each.

See Tournament Day Rules Sheet for clarification on Bunker play.

All awards will be distributed at the following event or electronically, where possible.

Closest-to-the Pin

Bob Oliver - 1'8"
Lionel Fernandez - 2'2"


Cameron Fernandez

July 2024 Champions at The Villages Resort & CC!

8th Annual "Birdie Bob" SYOT Classic 

1st - Cameron Fernandez (66)

GolfGenius Complete Results - Click Here

Enter GGID = SVG2024

Welcome 2024 New Members!

Jimmy Caires

Welcome 2023 New Members!

Hardial Singh

Michael Jordan

Eddie Aguilera

Jared Weber

Patrick Mahoney

Tim Clancy

Justo Garza

Dan Freiwald

Frank Petracek

Welcome 2022 New Members!

Doug Kugler

Peter Truong

Welcome 2021 New Members!

Jeff Brandon

Robert Wallinger

Larry Darling

Marcus Sabala

Dan Kroh

Mark Gutierrez

Loren Walsh

Mork O'donoghue

Tony Aranda

Michael Sutphin

George Nesbit

Will Fahy

Chris Wallinger

Danny Brown

Welcome 2020 New Members!

Jeff Bevins

Kory Seely

Gregory Anfinson

Michael Sullivan

Bob Fraka

Vincent Woodard

John Reyes

Rob Lewis

Gordon Madej

Trey Farmer

Derek Dougan

Karim El-Essawi

Bob Oliver

Brian Lozada

Sean Lozada

Ed Gines

John Briggs

Larry Inouye

John Giambrone

Welcome 2019 New Members!

Brian Betts

Diego Perez

Jeff Trevena

Ross Burgess

Steve Mocker

James Hoffman

Kyle Stucky

Bryan Vevera

David Walter

Welcome 2018 New Members!

Mario Penera

Ed Calzada

San Asuti

Griffin Goudreau

Jacob Rudisill

David Quinones

Mark Emerson

Greg Rudloff

Chandra Shirashyad

Kelly Wiens

Jeff Miller

Mark Silvera

Cliff Anderson

Mike Wills

Welcome 2017 New Members!

Steve Pengressi

Elliott Lee

Frank Gosen

John Briggs

Bob Oliver

Dave Lim

Howard Tran

Curtis "CJ" Johnson

Tim Garland

Rodney Garrick

Sean Selsing

Don Camello

Tan Le

Jim Goudreau

Robert Costa

Tom Connor

Donnie Sammons

Welcome 2016 New Members!

Jeff Higbee

Jim Rice

Tim McGuire

Cameron Fernandez

Rodney Gluck

Carl Umpleby

bottom of page